Forum
Register
Log in
Latest comments
Syndication
RSS feed
Feedback

Forum comments in chronological order

Disclaimer: I am not responsible for what people (other than myself) write in the forums. Please report any abuse, such as insults, slander, spam and illegal material, and I will take appropriate actions. Don't feed the trolls.

Jag tar inget ansvar för det som skrivs i forumet, förutom mina egna inlägg. Vänligen rapportera alla inlägg som bryter mot reglerna, så ska jag se vad jag kan göra. Som regelbrott räknas till exempel förolämpningar, förtal, spam och olagligt material. Mata inte trålarna.

Nov 2009

The TTY demystified

Anonymous
Tue 3-Nov-2009 17:53
Thanks for such a wonderful article. I am a beginner in tty and your article was of great help!!
Anonymous
Thu 5-Nov-2009 19:54
nice article..thanx for sharing ur knowledge :)

A case against syntax highlighting

Anonymous
Sat 14-Nov-2009 16:41
Although I'm not sure if highlighting keywords/constants actually improves your efficiency of coding/debugging, I'm sure that syntax highlighting does help searching. For a significant amount of time during coding, our eyes are searching stuff. Where's that class/method/function/variable? By highlighting them, we can quickly locate the things we're looking for, which reduces a lot of frustration. You don't necessarily have to use colors for highlighting (though it's the easiest to implement). You could use bigger fonts, for example. This is what people (including you) are actually doing when they put headlines into an article. It just makes easy to navigate within the document. Of course, you can use a search function in your editor, but searching strings can be quite disorientating because you have to jump around the code and you'll certainly lost the sense of contexts. But it was an interesting article anyway. Thanks.

Yusuke Shinyama

The lampslide

Anonymous
Sun 15-Nov-2009 23:14